Cuisine from around the world

The Ivy House celebrates Cuisine from around the World.

Our Specials Board will be dedicated to the countries dishes, running alongside the main menu

Week 1 – Monday 11th – Saturday 16th January

Moroccan



Menu

Keftas with mint yoghurt ( Lamb kebabs) £3.95
Lamb Shank Tagine £9.95
Chicken with preserved lemon and Olives £7.95

Week 2– Monday 18th – Saturday 23rd January

Indian

Menu

Starter - Chicken Tikka served with salad £4.50
Mains - Beef Rogan Josh, served with rice and chapatti £8.75
Balti Prawns in Hot sauce, served with rice and chapatti £8.75

Week 3– Monday 25th – Saturday 30th January

Scottish

Menu

Starters
Cullen Skink £3-95
 
Mains
Haggis with Clapshot £7-95
Black Olives with chips and peas £8-75
Salmon with pasta £9-25
Stovies with oatcakes £7-95

Dessert
Tipsy laird £4-25

Week 4 - Monday 1st – Saturday 6th February

Italian

Menu

Starter

Minestrone con Pasta : £3-95

Mains

Spaghetti alle Vongole : £8-75

Clams in shells

Carbonara alle Pollo : £8-75

Chicken

Pizza alle Pollo e Pepperoni : £8-75

Chicken and Pepperoni

Coming soon

Stufato di Tonno e Pomodori : £9-25

Fresh Tuna and Tomato stew

 

Dessert

Tiramisu : £4-25

 

Week 5 - Monday 8th – Friday 12th February

Chinese 

Starters
Five Spice Spare Ribs £3.95
Yuk Sung £3.95

Mains

King Po Chicken, Sichuan Style  £8.75
Stir fried Crispy Duck  £9.25

Valentines Night - Saturday 13th February - Booking advisable

Week 6 – Monday 15th – Saturday 20th February

French

Week 7 – Monday 22nd – Saturday 27th February

Mexican

Specials
Piccadillo with rice and taco shell £8.75
Frijoles with rice and tortillas £7.95
Chilli Con Carne and rice £8.75

Week 8 – Monday 29th February – Saturday 5th March

Welsh

Starter
Leek and Potato Soup £3.25
 
Main Course
Sugar glazed Lamb with game potato, peas and carrots £9.25
St. David's Smoked Haddock Risotto £8.75
Braised Lamb Shank with creamed potatoes £9.25



Week 9
– Monday 7th – Saturday 12th March

Greek

Week 10 – Monday 14th – Saturday 19th March

Irish

Week 11 – Monday 21st – Saturday 26th March

Spanish

Easter Sunday – 27th March